stats.exe bug

Forum Archive - from http://theuniversal.net
Locked
User avatar
leigon
World Owner
World Owner
Posts: 563
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 11:23 pm
Location: UK - Programming under the influance.

stats.exe bug

Post by leigon »

I was working on it again last night... for some WEARD reson its having a laff with me.

This works:
cmd = "put " & "c:\" & FileName & " " & Directory & FileName

This doesent:
cmd = "put " & App.Path & "\" & FileName & " " & Directory & FileName

Now the confusing thing is.... its the same directory :o
App.Path is c: (with \ added) So why don't it upload :roll:
User avatar
leigon
World Owner
World Owner
Posts: 563
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 11:23 pm
Location: UK - Programming under the influance.

Post by leigon »

ah if I had it in "C:\StatsReader" it would upload... but... if i have it in "C:\Stats Reader" ... oh whats that? a space? :P won't work :P
User avatar
Nigel
World Owner
World Owner
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:31 pm
Location: UK

Post by Nigel »

App.Path is c: (with \ added) So why don't it upload

Is App.Path really c though? :roll:

I dunno, if it aint working, it's either syntax, or logic, and seeing as you probably know what you're doing, I assume App.Path is not = to c? :P


Ignore me though...what would I know? :wink:
User avatar
Mattizme
Posts: 615
Joined: Sat Oct 04, 2003 6:23 pm
Location: At work/school/home
Contact:

Post by Mattizme »

Nigel: It doesn't like spaces.
User avatar
leigon
World Owner
World Owner
Posts: 563
Joined: Thu Apr 15, 2004 11:23 pm
Location: UK - Programming under the influance.

Post by leigon »

the command works like this:

put directory\file.exe externaldirectory\externalfile.exe
As you can see there are 2 spaces

cmd = "put " & "c:\statsreader\" & FileName & " " & Directory & FileName
Is the same as:
put c:\statsreader\info.htm www\info.htm
2 spaces... so it will work

cmd = "put " & "c:\stats reader\" & FileName & " " & Directory & FileName
Is the same as:
put c:\stats reader\info.htm www\info.htm
3 spaces so it won't work....

I have even tryed the following with no luck... any ideas? come on magic you should know one or two tricks :P
put 'c:\stats reader\info.htm' 'www\info.htm'
put "c:\stats reader\info.htm" "www\info.htm"
put c:\stats%20reader\info.htm www\info.htm
User avatar
Nigel
World Owner
World Owner
Posts: 428
Joined: Fri Oct 03, 2003 11:31 pm
Location: UK

Post by Nigel »

Mattizme wrote:Nigel: It doesn't like spaces.
Who wants to gave mattizme the "stating the obvious" award? :P
Locked